Season 1: British Grand Prix

Authors Note: I finally got me another gaming PC, so I figured it was time to resume this dynasty. I bought a Series S last year and F1 2021 but I didn’t care much for the changes they made to the practice programs and also didn’t realize voice commands didn’t work on the Xbox. Was gonna wait for 22 for PC but honestly don’t see enough to warrant the upgrade and will probably wait for a decent off-season sale.

KME Motorsports announced earlier this week before the British Grand Prix that they have extended the contract of teammate Jack Aitken for another 11 weeks. Rumor is it’s for a salary of $2.42M.

“It was nice to get the contract extended and that taken care of heading into my home country track” said Aitken during practice.

Unfotuently Aitken would take a grid penalty (I didn’t catch why) and would start race day P22, while teammate Jeffrey Everroad would start P15.

Aitken would make the biggest jump on race day, as he’d move up from his P22 starting position to finish the day in P18, right behind teammate Everroad.

“I had the speed to challenge Raikkonen (P15) and Magnussen (P16) for the first half of the race but it was obvious in the last 1/3 that the motor was on its last legs and I was just babying it to get to the finish” said Everroad after the race.